Heyni Online Education Inc.及其关联公司(以下称“Heyni Talk”或“我们”)尊重并保护所有使用Heyni Talk服务用户的隐私权,在用户使用我们提供的服务时,我们可能会收集和使用用户的相关信息,我们希望通过本《隐私政策》向用户说明,我们如何收集、存储、保护及使用用户的个人信息,以及清楚地向用户介绍我们对用户个人信息的处理方式。本《隐私政策》与用户使用Heyni Talk的服务息息相关,因此我们建议用户完整地阅读,以帮助用户更好地保护用户的隐私。

如用户对本《隐私政策》有任何疑问,用户可以通过我们平台公布的联系方式与我们联系。如果用户不同意本《隐私政策》任何内容,用户应立即停止使用我们的服务。当用户使用我们提供的任一服务时,即表示用户已同意我们按照本《隐私政策》来合法使用和保护用户的个人信息。

一、适用范围

1.本《隐私政策》适用于我们提供的所有服务。用户访问我们平台网站及/或登录相关客户端使用我们提供的服务,均适用本《隐私政策》。
2.本隐私政策不适用于其他第三方向用户提供的服务,例如我们平台上的第三方依托我们平台向用户提供服务时,用户向第三方提供的个人信息不适用于《隐私政策》,我们对任何第三方使用由用户提供的信息不承担任何责任。
二、我们如何收集信息

我们提供服务时,可能会收集、储存和使用下列与用户有关的信息,收集信息是为了向用户提供更好、更优、更个性化的服务,我们收集信息的方式如下:

1.用户提供的信息

当用户在注册账户及/或使用我们提供的相关服务时填写及/或提交的信息,包括用户的姓名、性别、国籍、语言、职业、教育背景、年龄、身份证号码、电话号码、电子邮箱、地址、兴趣爱好及相关附加信息(如用户所在的国家、省份和城市、邮政编码等)。

用户通过我们的服务向其他方提供的共享信息,以及用户使用我们的服务时所储存的信息。

2.在用户使用服务过程中收集的信息。

为了提供并优化用户需要的服务,我们可能会收集用户使用服务的相关信息,这类信息包括:

(1) 在用户使用我们服务,或访问我们平台网页时,我们自动接收并记录的用户的浏览器和计算机上的信息,包括但不限于用户的IP地址、浏览器的类型、使用的语言、访问日期和时间、软硬件特征信息及用户需求的网页记录等数据;如用户下载或使用我们或其关联公司客户端软件,或访问移动网页使用我们平台服务时,我们可能会读取与用户位置和移动设备相关的信息,包括但不限于设备型号、设备识别码、操作系统、分辨率、电信运营商等;

(2) 日志信息,指用户使用我们的服务时,系统可能通过cookies、web beacon或其他方式自动采集的技术信息,来制定用户的国家及使用语言等;

(3) 在使用我们服务时搜索或浏览的信息,例如用户使用的网页搜索词语、访问的社交媒体页面url地址,以及用户在使用我们服务时浏览或要求提供的其他信息和内容详情;

(4) 有关用户曾使用我们的移动应用(APP)和其他软件的信息,以及用户曾经使用该等移动应用和软件的信息;

(5) 用户通过我们的服务进行通讯的信息,例如通讯账号,以及通讯时间、数据和时长;

(6) 用户通过我们的服务分享的内容所包含的信息(元数据),例如拍摄或录像的日期、时间或地点等;

(7) 在使用我们服务时提供和录制的信息,包括但不限于购买课程、预约课程、课程录音录像等。

3.我们的cookies并不搜集用户计算机浏览器或硬盘上的额外信息。大部分浏览器都有拒绝储存计算机上数据到cookies的选项,用户可以修改对Cookie的接受程度或者拒绝我们的Cookie,不过我们不建议用户作此设置,因这一举动在某些情况下可能会影响用户安全访问我们相关网站和使用我们提供的服务。

三、我们如何使用信息

因收集用户的信息是为了向用户提供服务及提升服务质量,为了实现这一目的,我们可能会把用户的信息用于下列用途:
(1) 向用户提供用户使用的各项服务,并设计、维护、改进这些服务;

(2) 在我们提供服务时,用于身份验证、客户服务、安全防范、诈骗监测、存档和备份用途,确保我们向用户提供的产品和服务的安全性;

(3) 根据用户需求、地域、年龄、职业、语言能力、背景、兴趣、学习偏好等,匹配适合用户的中文督导与学习内容;

(4) 分析用户使用我们服务的情况,使我们更加了解用户如何接入和使用我们的服务,从而针对性地回应用户的个性化需求,例如语言设定、位置设定、个性化帮助和指示,或对用户和其他用户做出其他方面的回应;

(5) 用户在使用我们的服务时,我们可能使用用户的信息向用户的设备发送电子邮件、新闻或推送通知。如用户不希望收到这些信息,可以按照我们的相关提示,在设备上选择取消订阅;

(6) 向用户推荐用户可能感兴趣的内容,包括但不限于向用户发送产品和服务信息,或通过系统向用户展示个性化的第三方推广信息,或者在征得用户同意的情况下与我们的合作伙伴共享信息以便他们向用户发送有关其产品和服务的信息;

(7) 软件认证或管理软件升级;

(8) 向用户提供与用户更加相关的广告以替代普遍投放的广告;

(9) 让用户参与有关我们产品和服务的调查,或者促销及抽奖活动;

(10) 经用户许可的其他用途。

四、我们如何共享信息

我们对用户的信息承担保密义务,不会出售或出租用户的任何信息,我们在下列情况下才会将用户的信息与第三方共享:
(1) 事先获得用户的同意或授权;

(2) 根据法律法规的规定或行政或司法机构的要求;

(3) 向我们的关联方分享用户的个人信息;

(4) 向可信赖的合作伙伴提供用户的个人信息,让他们根据我们的指示并遵循我们的《隐私政策》以及其他任何相应的保密和安全措施来为我们处理这些信息;

(5) 如用户是适格的知识产权投诉人并已提起投诉,应被投诉人要求,向被投诉人披露,以便双方处理可能的权利纠纷;

(6) 只有共享用户的信息,才能提供用户需要的服务,或处理用户与他人的纠纷或争议。例如用户在我们平台上创建的某一交易中,如交易任何一方履行或部分履行了交易义务并提出信息披露请求的,我们会视情况向该用户提供其交易对方的联络方式等必要信息,以促成交易的完成或纠纷的解决;

(7) 如用户出现违反有关法律、法规或者我们相关协议或相关规则的情况,需要向第三方披露;

(8) 查找、预防或处理欺诈、安全或技术方面的问题;

(9) 紧急情况下,为维护用户及公众的利益;

(10) 为维护我们及其关联方或用户的合法权益。

五、我们如何保护用户的个人信息

我们在运营中收集和产生的个人信息,存储在美国。为保障用户的信息安全,我们努力采取各种合理的物理、电子和管理方面的安全措施来保护用户的信息,使用户的信息不会被泄漏、毁损或者丢失,包括但不限于SSL、信息加密存储、数据中心的访问控制。我们对可能接触到用户的信息的员工或外包人员也采取了严格管理,包括但不限于根据岗位的不同采取不同的权限控制,与他们签署保密协议,监控他们的操作情况等措施。我们会按现有技术提供相应的安全措施来保护用户的信息,提供合理的安全保障,我们将尽力做到使用户的信息不被泄漏、毁损或丢失。
用户的账户均有安全保护功能,请妥善保管用户的账户及密码信息。我们将通过向其它服务器备份、对用户密码进行加密等安全措施确保用户的信息不丢失,不被滥用和变造。尽管有前述安全措施,但同时也请用户理解在信息网络上不存在“完善的安全措施”。
在使用第三方平台进行网上交易时,用户不可避免的要向交易对方或潜在的交易对方披露自己的个人信息,如银行账户信息、联络方式或者邮政地址。请用户妥善保护自己的个人信息,仅在必要的情形下向他人提供。

六、用户如何管理个人信息

用户可以通过以下方式访问及管理用户的个人信息:

1.访问个人信息

(1) 用户有权访问用户的个人信息,法律法规规定的例外情况除外。用户可以通过以下方式自行访问用户的个人信息:

(2) 账户信息——如果用户希望访问或编辑用户的账户中的个人基本资料信息、更改用户的密码、添加安全信息或关闭用户的账户等,用户可以通过登录账号通过“账号管理”执行此类操作。

(3) 如果用户无法通过上述路径访问该等个人信息,用户可以随时通过客服与我们取得联系。我们将在15天内回复用户的访问请求。

2.更正或补充个人信息

当用户发现我们处理的关于用户的个人信息有错误时,用户有权要求我们做出更正或补充。

3.删除个人信息

(1) 用户可以通过“1. 访问用户的个人信息”中列明的方式删除用户的部分个人信息。在以下情形中,用户可以向我们提出删除个人信息的请求:

a)如果我们处理个人信息的行为违反法律法规;

b)如果我们收集、使用用户的个人信息,却未征得用户的明确同意;

c)如果我们处理个人信息的行为严重违反了与用户的约定;

d)如果用户不再使用我们的产品或服务,或用户主动注销了账号;

e)如果我们永久不再为用户提供产品或服务。

(2) 当用户从我们的服务中删除信息后,我们可能不会立即从备份系统中删除相应的信息,但会在备份更新时删除这些信息。

4.个人信息主体注销账户

七、未成年人保护

我们鼓励父母或法定监护人(以下统称“监护人”)指导未满十八岁的未成年人使用我们的服务。我们建议未成年人鼓励他们的监护人阅读本《隐私政策》,并建议未成年人在提交个人信息之前询求监护人的同意和指导。Heyni Talk将建立、维护合理的程序,以保护未成年人个人资料的保密性及安全性。

八、变更

我们可能适时修订本《隐私政策》的条款,该等修订构成本《隐私政策》的一部分。如该等修订造成用户在本《隐私政策》下权利的实质减少,我们将通过在平台显著位置提示或向用户发送电子邮件或以其他方式通知用户。在该种情况下,若用户继续使用我们的服务,即表示同意受经修订的本《隐私政策》的约束。

Heyni Online Education Inc. and its associated company (hereinafter referred to as “Heyni Talk” or “us”respect and protect privacy right of all users using Heyni Talk service; when users use service provided by us, we may collect and use related information of use. It is hoped that we can inform users how we collect, store, protect and use user’s individual information as well as how we handle user’s individual information through Privacy Policy. The Privacy Policy is closely related to service of Heyni Talk used by users; therefore, it is recommended that users can completely read it to help users to protect user’s privacy better.

If users have any doubt for Privacy Policy, you can contact us through the contact method issued through our platform. If users don’t agree with any content in Privacy Policy, users shall immediately stop using our service. When users use any service provided by us, it means users have agreed with us on legally using and protecting user’s individual information based on the Privacy Policy.

I. Scope of application

1. The Privacy Policy is suitable for all services provided by us. The Privacy Policy is applicable if users visit our platform network / or login related client terminals to use service provided by us.

2. The privacy policy is not applicable for service provided by other third parties to users; for example, when the third party on our platform provides service to users through our platform, Privacy Policy is bit applicable for individual information provided by users to the third party. We shall not bear any responsibility of information provided by us to any third party.

II. How do we collect information

When we provide service, we may collect, preserve and use following information related to users. We collect information to provide better and more individualized service to users and the method for collecting information is listed below:

1. Information provided by user

When users register account and/or use related services provided by us, following information may be filled and/or mentioned, including user’s name, gender, nationality, language, career, education background, age, ID card number, phone number, email, address, hobby and related additional information (such as user’s country, province and city and postal code, etc.).

Shared information provided by users to other parties through our service and information preserved by users in using our service.

2. Information collected when users use service.

In order to provide and optimize service necessary for user, we may collect related information when users use service. The type of information includes:

(1)Information of users on browser and computer automatically received and recorded by us when they use our service or visit website of our platform, including but not limited to IP address of user, browser type, used language, visit date and time, software and hardware feature and information, website record of user demand and other data; if users download or use client terminal software of us or associated company or visit mobile website to use our platform service, we may read information related to user position and mobile equipment, including but not limited to equipment type, equipment identification code, operation system, resolution ratio and telecom operator, etc.;

(2) Log information, which refers to technical information which may be automatically collected by the system through cookies, web beacon or other methods when users use our service to formulate user’s country and used language, etc.;

(3) Information searched or browsed by users in using our service, such as word researched by users on the website, visited url address of social media page and other information and specific contents browsed or required to provide by users in using our service;

(4) Information when related users used our APP and other software in the past as well as information of the APP and software used by users in the past;

(5) Information communicated by users through our service, such as communication account, time, data and duration;

(6) Information (meta data) included in the content shared by users through our service, such as shooting or recording date, time or place, etc.;

(7) Information provided and recorded in using our service, including but not limited to purchasing course, course reservation and course video and audio recording.

3. Our cookies shall not research extra information on computer browser or hard disk of the user. The major part of browser has the selection of refusing to preserve data on computer to cookies. Users can revise the acceptance degree of Cookie or refuse our Cookie; however, it is not recommended that users make the setting as the action may influence users to visit our related websites safely and use service provided by us to a certain degree.

III. How do we use information

1. As the information of user collected by us is for providing service and improving service quality to users, so we may use user’s information to following usages for realizing the purpose:

(1) Provide various services used by users to users and design, maintain and improve these services;

(2) It is used for identification verification, client service, safety prevention, fraud monitoring, archiving and backup when we provide service to guarantee safety of products and services provided by us to users;

(3) Match Chinese supervisor and learning content suitable for users based on user’s demand, region, age, job, language ability, background, interest and learning preference;

(4) Analyze the state when users use our service so that we can learn more about how to access and user our service so as to pertinently respond user’s personalized demand, such as language setting, position setting and personalized assistance and indication or correspondence to users and other users in other aspects;

(5) When users use our service, we may use user’s information to send email and news or notices to user’s equipment. If users don’t want to receive these information, they can select to cancel subscription on equipment based on our related prompt;

(6) Recommend contents to uses that they may be interest in, including but not limited to sending product and service information to users, showing individualized third party popularization information to users through the system or sharing information with our partners in the circumstance of acquiring for user’s consent so that they can send related product and service information to users;

(7) Software certification and updating of management software;

(8) Provide advertisements more related to users to them to replace common advertisements;

(9) Let users participate in survey related to our product and service or promotion and lottery activity;

(10) Other usages permitted by users. 

IV. How do we share information

1. We bear the obligation of maintaining secrecy of user’s information without selling or renting any information of users. We shall share user’s information with the third party in following circumstances:

(1) Gain consent or authorization from users in advance;

(2) Based on laws and regulations or requirements of administrative or judicial institution;

(3) Share user’s individual information to our associated party;

(4) Provide user’s individual information to reliable partner so that they can handle these information based on our instruction by obeying our Privacy Policy and other corresponding secrecy and safety measures;

(5) If the user is competent intellectual property right complainant who has filed a complaint, it is needed to disclose to person complained based on the requirement of person complained so that both parties can handle possible right dispute;

(6) Service needed by users can be provided only by sharing user’s information or it is needed to handle the dispute between users and other people. For example, when users start a transaction on our platform, if any party performs or partially performs transaction obligations and put forward information disclosing requirement, we shall provide contact method and other necessary information of the other party in the transaction to users based on the situation to promote transaction completion or dispute solution;

(7) It is needed to disclose to the third party if users violate related laws and regulations or related agreements and rules between us;

(8) Search for, prevent or handle fraud, safety or technical problems;

(9) To maintain interests of users and the public in emergency;

(10) To maintain legal rights of us and our associated parties or users.

V. How do we protect user’s individual information

1. Individual information collected and generated by during operation is reserved in America. In order to safeguard user’s information safety, we make efforts to adopt various reasonable physical, electronic and management safety measures to protect user’s information so that user’s information shall not be leaked, damaged or lost, including but not limited to SSL, information encrypted preservation and control of visit to data center. We also adopt strict management for employees or outsourcing personnel who may contact user’s information, including but not limited to adopting different power controls based on different posts, signing secrecy agreement, monitoring their operation state and other measures. We shall provide corresponding safety measures based on existing technology to protect user’s information, provide reasonable safety safeguard and we shall try our best to protect user’s information from being leaked, damaged or lost.

2. User’s account all have safety protection function. Please keep user’s account and password. We shall guarantee user’s information from being lost, abused and changed through providing backup to other servers, encrypting user’s password and other safety measures; however, it is hoped that users can understand “perfect safety measures” don’t exist on information network.

3. In using the third party to conduct online transaction, it cannot be avoided that users shall disclose individual information to transaction target or potential transaction target, such as bank account information, contact method or e-mail address. So users need to properly protect own individual information which can be provided to other people if necessary.

VI. How do users protect individual information

Users can visit and manage user’s individual information through following methods:

1. Visit individual information

(1) Users have the right to visit user’s individual information, excluding exceptional situation regulated in laws and regulations. Users can independently visit user’s individual information through following methods:

(2) Account information – if users hope to visit or edit basic individual material and information, change user’s password or close user’s account in user’s account, users can implement the operation through “account management” through logging on the account.

(3) If users cannot visit individual information through previous routes, users can contact us through customer service personnel at any time. We shall reply user’s visit request within 15 days.

2. Change or supplement individual information

Users have the right to ask us to make change or supplement if they find there are errors in individual information about users handled by us.

3. Delete individual information

(1) Users can delete their partial individual information through the method listed in “1. Visit user’s individual information”. Users can ask us to delete individual information in following circumstances:

    1. If we violate laws and regulations in handling individual information;
    2. If we collect and use user’s individual information without getting clear agreement from users;
    3. If we seriously violate appointment with users in handling individual information;
    4. If users don’t use our product or service any more or users actively cancels the account;
    5. If we cannot provide product or service for users any more.

(2) We may not delete corresponding information from backup system immediately after users delete information from our service; however, we shall delete these information when the backup is updated.

4. Main body of individual information cancels account

VII. Minor protection

We encourage parents or legal guardians (hereinafter referred to as “guardian”) to guide minor under 18 to use our service. It is suggested that minors encourage their guardians to read Privacy Policy and ask for agreement and guidance from guardians in submitting individual information. Heyni Talk shall establish and maintain reasonable procedure to protect secrecy and safety of individual materials of minors.

VIII. Change

We may revise articles in Privacy Policy at appropriate time and revision constitutes one part of Privacy Policy. If the revision results in the rights of users in Privacy Policy are reduced in essence, we shall notify users by prompting at obvious position on the platform or sending email to users or in other methods. In such circumstance, if users continue to use our service, it means they agree with the restraint of revised Privacy Policy.